Two books on my wishlist

Two books that are on my wishlist right now:

Delia’s Shadow by Jaime Lee Moyer

Delia's Shadow

Why?

a) just look at that cover.

b) set in San Fransisco at the time of the Great Earthquake

c) it’s a ghost story and a love story and a fantasy, which pretty much sounds like a recipe for awesome to me.

Want!

A Turn of Light by Julie Czerneda

A Turn of Light

This came out a few months ago, and I admit I wasn’t super intrigued at first… until I started hearing all the reactions and responses to it, almost all of which were very positive. Now I think it sounds like exactly my kind of book! Can’t wait to read it and find out if that’s true.

But first I should probably read the *cough cough mumble* 5 Julie Czerneda books I already have and still haven’t gotten to yet…

How about you? What’s topping your wishlists right now?

4 thoughts on “Two books on my wishlist

  1. Mikaela

    A lot of books. I am a bit scared to list them. But I am crossing my fingers that I’ll be able to snag copies at WFC. Who knows, you might get a surprise package around christmas 🙂

    Reply
  2. lillianwheeler Post author

    If WFC this year is anything like last year, probably! I wound up with I think 20 physical books, and coupons/codes for a ton of ebooks–don’t even remember how many lol. That was almost all from the goodie bag too, cause I was good in the dealers room and only bought 2 or 3 books.
    :O surprise package!

    Reply
    1. Mikaela

      Suddenly I understand why Laura Anne mumbled something about buying an extra suitcase for the return trip. I think I’ll borrow my brother’s canvas bag and pack the clothes in it for the trip back home. Just in case. Although to be fair, I have a nice, big suitcase now.
      Said by my dad when we bought it in Aug. ” You aren’t planning on bringing this to Brighton, are you?”
      Me: “…. Uh. Yes.” I refrained from saying that was why I wanted a new one. 😛

      Reply
      1. lillianwheeler Post author

        A canvas bag sounds like a great idea, cause it can stay folded flat on the way there, and you have it for the way back if you need it. 🙂 yay for nice, big suitcase! room for all the books! hahaha… okay, maybe not ALL…

Leave a Reply

