WWW Wednesdays Oct 9

WWW Wednesday… I haven’t played along with this meme in quite some time! But here I am again, because who doesn’t love talking about books?

The meme comes from shouldbereading, and all you have to do is answer these questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? and What are you planning to read next?

currently reading

Cast in Chaos (Chronicles of Elantra, #6)

Cast in Chaos by Michelle Sagara – the 6th book in the Chronicles of Elantra series, and so far a very good addition to the series.

recently finished

  • A Complicated Kindness by Miriam Toews – very good, and important. Recommended. (And yeah, I’m really behind the rest of the world on this one.)
  • The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants by Ann Brashares – posted my main reaction to this one already.
  • Like Water for Chocolate by Laura Esquivel, trans. Carol Christensen and Thomas Christensen – enjoyed it right up until the ending. Argh! I won’t spoil it, though, even though it’s not a new release. Good book, I just didn’t agree with one of the choices. Still recommended. I loved the recipe structure to the book.
  • What the Dickens by Gregory Maguire – cute, though in places a little too didactic for my liking.

plan to read next

Top of the list is currently House of Cards by C.E. Murphy–I read Heart of Stone in August, and really wanted to dive straight into the sequel but couldn’t because I couldn’t remember which box I’d packed it in. The troubles of moving! But all is well, since now all my books are unpacked and I’ve found it again. I guess this is where ebooks come in handy, eh?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays Oct 9

Leave a Reply

