Embarrassment of Riches TBR Challenge – February round-up

Today’s the last day of February! Yay, Spring is coming! And as it’s the end of the month, here’s my progress update on my reading challenge. (Much more fun than my other end of month task, paying bills…)

TBR-vignette-300x261Quick reminder: the Embarrassment of Riches TBR Challenge is to try and whack the to-be-read pile back down to size a little. Any book read that I owned prior to Jan 1st 2013 counts for this challenge. I’m aiming for 50+ books.

This month, I read 6 books, but only 4 of them count for the TBR challenge. The other two I bought in 2013.

    1. The Siren Depths by Martha Wells
    2. 100 Love Sonnets by Pablo Neruda, trans. Stephen Tapscott
    3. La Chanson de Roland, ed. M. Pernot
    4. Palimpsest by Catherynne Valente

So 4 for Feb plus the 5 from Jan = 9/50 = still on track!

Leave a Reply

