WWW Wednesdays Feb 20

I missed last Wednesday… but since my sister came to visit me on Thursday, and left Tuesday morning, I had barely any time to read this week so my WWW is almost the same as the week I missed.

The meme comes from shouldbereading, and all you have to do is answer these questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? and What are you planning to read next?

currently reading

  • Matchbox Girls by Chrysoula Tzavelas
  • Palimpsest by Catherynne Valente – about a third of the way through, so far my impression is that it’s really good but not a Lillian book, but we’ll see how the rest of it goes.
  • Homer, Iliad bk 1 – up to around line 200
  • Livy book 1 – up to 1.34

recently finished

  • 100 Love Sonnets by Pablo Neruda, trans. Stephen Tapscott
  • La Chanson de Roland, ed. M. Pernot

plan to read next

  • SFF: either a Sharon Shinn or a Carol Berg, I think
  • crime/thriller: either Double Dexter by Jeff Lindsay, or the second Castle book
  • historical fiction: probably The Eagle’s Daughter by Judith Tarr
  • in French: probably Molière, Le misanthrope
  • classics: I’m still technically in the middle of Dracula, I should probably finish that

Also over the weekend I got my sister into the Cast series (The Chronicles of Elantra) by Michelle Sagara West 😀 There should be a category for that too – what have you recently forced, I mean, uh, recommended, others to read?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays Feb 20

Leave a Reply

