Book Wishlist

My TBR pile threatening to overflow off my bookshelves and trap me until I die a slow death by papercuts doesn’t stop me from ogling pretty pretty books that I don’t have (yet). Some of the top ones that are really calling to me lately:

midnight never come coverMidnight Never Come by Marie Brennan.

(Goodreads page)

Isn’t this a gorgeous cover? This isn’t exactly a new book, it came out in 2008, but I’m very intrigued. I love alternate histories, and I’m a sucker for ones with fairy drama in a secret/under/parallel/etc world. This one’s set in the reign of Queen Elizabeth, which is a time period I haven’t read a lot about for several years, so it would be nice to read something set then again.

.

feral magic cover

Feral Magic by Robin D. Owens

(Goodreads page)

This is an enovella that is apparently fairly different from Owens’ other books (according to a reviewer on Goodreads, at least). I’ve so far liked everything I’ve read by her, so I expect I’d like this too. Shapeshifters and alternate dimensions and romance? Sounds good to me! Unfortunately it’s not available on kobo yet… but when it is, I think I will be snapping this up. You can read a cut scene on the author’s blog.

.

matchbox girls cover

Matchbox Girls by Chrysoula Tzavelas

(Goodreads page)

Another book with a great cover. I have heard nothing but good things about this book, and can’t wait to read it. This will probably be the next book I buy.

What’s on your wishlist?

3 thoughts on “Book Wishlist

  1. Mikaela

    We have similar taste in books 🙂 I am waiting for Feral Magic to show up on Kobo too. Yes, I can buy it from Amazon, but I refuse to pay 6 dollar for a novella.( 2.99+ 3 dollar in Whispernet fees)

    Reply
    1. lillianwheeler Post author

      Wow, I didn’t even know about the 3$ whispernet fees. Yeah i wouldn’t pay that for a novella either. I’m waiting for kobo because I only have kobo as an ereader right now (kobo app on my tablet) – I suppose I could download a kindle app, but I don’t really want to since I hardly use my kobo to begin with (so far, only for freebies). I’m still way more comfortable with print books… I’m a bit of a dinosaur lol

      Reply
      1. Mikaela

        I primarily read e-books these day, although there are a handful authors I get in paper :). ( It is much cheaper for me, the prices are almost 50% lower than the local bookstores)

Leave a Reply

