WWW Wednesdays Jan 23

Wheee, another round of WWW Wednesdays 🙂

The meme comes from shouldbereading, and all you have to do is answer these questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? and What are you planning to read next?

currently reading

pandaemonium cover

  • PANDAEMONIUM by Ben Macallan – sequel to Desdaemona, which I looooved. Excited for this one, though I’ve barely started it, so no thoughts/opinions yet. But doesn’t it have a gorgeous cover?! (Click the picture to go to the Goodreads page for Pandaemonium).
  • The Complete Works of Shakespeare – The Tempest (didn’t have much time for it this week)

recently finished

  • Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb – okay, I admit, the last 150 pages or so of this book were really intense. But I also felt that it ended in a rather similar manner to the first book of the trilogy. Overall, I definitely liked the first book more, but I have the third book and will read it.
  • Le Torrent, Anne Hébert – love the tone and atmosphere. And happy that I haven’t lost my French too much, since reading this wasn’t too difficult.

plan to read next

  • The Serpent Sea by Martha Wells, or maybe
  • Palimpsest by Catherynne Valente, or…
  • the second Castle book? or
  • something by Sharon Shinn or Kate Elliott or Carol Berg or
  • ahh I don’t know, I can’t decide!

… Sometimes the TBR pile feels very overwhelming.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays Jan 23

Leave a Reply

