WWW Wednesdays Jan 16

It’s Wednesday again! Fancy that. Time for another WWW Wednesdays meme, then, since I had fun with it last week 🙂

Remember, it comes from shouldbereading, and all you have to do is answer these questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? and What are you planning to read next?

currently reading

  • Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb – yep, still. I think I’ve only read a few more chapters since last week. Got distracted by other things. I have a bit over 200 pages left to go.
  • The Complete Works of Shakespeare – The Tempest
  • Le Torrent, Anne Hébert – 3 more short stories left to go in this collection.

recently finished

  • Heart Secret by Robin D. Owens – I wasn’t feeling the best on the weekend, so I switched to some comfort reading. And Heart Secret did not disappoint. Now I need more Celta books! Or to reread some of the Celta books I already own. (Or both!)
  • The Complete Works of Shakespeare – finished the poetry section

plan to read next

  • Livy book 1 – didn’t get around to this last week; maybe this week.
  • Homer, Iliad book 1 – likewise
  • The Serpent Sea, by Martha Wells. I think. Depending on how I feel when I finish Royal Assassin.

I also added a page to keep track of my reading challenge progress, and the books I’ve read.

What are you reading? Anything good? Not that I need to add to Mount TBR…

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays Jan 16

Leave a Reply

